Rick Wagner - keeping him?

Nice read on the “pro” of keeping him

I’m no expert nor agree or disagree…

Trying to post things here to keep it going! :thinking::upside_down_face:

2 Likes

I agree he has not been best he could be but we as fans don’t know injuries that players have.

He would need to be replaced an is the next one going to be better an at what cost.

I am not his biggest fan but he has had good years an who knows maybe this will be his best year.

They will keep him .

I haven’t read the article but I’ve pointed out out months his dead money and no post June 1st cut designations being available this offseason made it likely he’s here in 2020.

I believe they have already said he wasn’t going anywhere. Shouldn’t preclude getting his replacement.

Liked how the author actually linked his performance to the guy next to him… synergy baby! And it wasn’t the best this yr!

Need to draft his replacement, especially with Decker looking like he is another guy who will be getting paid real money to be an average player at his position…

1 Like

It’s a deep draft at OT as well. No time like the present.

I didn’t notice any downgrade with Crosby really and the run game seemed to get better, even though Stafford was out and teams were playing closer to the LOS. I think he is a total waste of that kind of money and would send him down the road if he won’t take a significant pay cut. At least Lang made a PB for his 9M. I know PFF but show me anywhere else that observes and grades every snap other than them and I’ll surely compare. Anyway they have him as the 58th best OT and he’s playing on a top 5 contract. So let’s be real here, how much of a “hole” are you creating by losing the 58th ranked OT? If you can’t improve that in the offseason without spending 11M to do it, you REALLY suck ass.

and they made Diggs a Captain and gave him an extension. I know some of that was tude related, but…